ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 18 May 2023

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP - NOMINATIONS OF GROUP LEADERS

CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
12	1	-
Tina Clements	Nigel Yates	
Mike Davies		
John Francis		
Gill Heath		
Jeremy Oates		
Jeremy Pert		
Bernard Peters		
Kath Perry		
Bob Spencer		
Samantha Thompson		
Mike Wilcox		
Mike Worthington		

PROSPEROUS OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
9	1	-
Tina Clements	Charlotte Atkins	
Philippa Haden		
Philip Hudson		
Graham Hutton		
Peter Kruskonjic		
Samantha Thompson		
David Smith		
Ross Ward		
Bernard Williams		

Co-opted Members - Reverend Prebendary Michael Metcalf (Church of England Diocese representative); Hannah Gallimore (Parent Governor representative) and; three vacancies - Roman Catholic Diocese representative (1) and Parent Governor Representatives (2)

SAFEGUARDING OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
9	1	-
Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Gillian Pardesi	
Janet Eagland		
Anne Edgeller		
Johnny McMahon		
Kath Perry		
Paul Snape		
Bob Spencer		
Mike Wilcox		
Conor Wileman		

HEALTH AND CARE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (13)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
11	1	1
Philip Atkins	Charlotte Atkins	Jill Hood
Richard Cox		
Ann Edgeller		
Keith Flunder		
Phil Hewitt		
Thomas Jay		
Kath Perry (AW 07/06/23)		
Jeremy Pert		
Bernard Peters		
Janice Silvester-Hall		
Mike Sutherland (AW 07/06/23)		
Ian Wilkes		

PLANNING COMMITTEE (15)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
13	1	1
Jak Abrahams	Arshad Asfar	Tom Loughborough-Rudd
Richard Cox		
John Francis		
Phil Hudson		
Johnny McMahon		
Jeremy Oates		
Rob Pritchard		
David Smith		
Paul Snape		
Mike Sutherland		
Carolyn Trowbridge		
Jill Waring		
Mark Winnington		

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (9)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
8	1	-
Philip Atkins	Syed Hussain	
Mike Davies		
Colin Greatorex		
Derrick Huckfield		
Bob Spencer		
Mike Sutherland		
Stephen Sweeney		
Mike Wilcox		

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE (15)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
14	1	-
Richard Cox	Arshad Asfar	
Keith Flunder		
Philippa Haden		
Phil Hewitt		
Derrick Huckfield		
Graham Hutton		
Bernard Peters		
James Salisbury		
Janice Silvester-Hall		
Stephen Sweeney		
Carolyn Trowbridge		
Ross Ward		·
Bernard Williams		·
Mike Worthington		

OTHER BODIES:

CORPORATE PARENTING MEETING (15)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
13	1	1
Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Syed Hussain	Jill Hood
Janet Eagland		
Ann Edgeller		
Alex Farrell		
Keith Flunder		
John Francis		
Phil Hewitt		
Phil Hudson		
Thomas Jay		
Peter Kruskonjic		
Mark Sutton		
Samantha Thompson		
Victoria Wilson		

CHARITIES AND TRUSTS COMMITTEE (5)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
5	-	-
Phil Hewitt		
Thomas Jay		
David Smith		
Paul Snape		
Mark Winnington		

PROPERTY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
5	-	-
Mark Deaville		
Ian Parry		
Jonathan Price		
Alan White		
Philip White		

COUNTY FARMS TENNANCIES PANEL (3)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group Independent		
3	-	-
Gill Heath		
Carolyn Trowbridge		
Victoria Wilson		

COUNTRYSIDE AND RIGHTS OF WAY PANEL (7) (Subject to the approval of the Planning Committee)		
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent
7	-	-
Jak Abrahams		
Phil Hudson		
Rob Pritchard		
David Smith		
Paul Snape		
Jill Waring		
Mark Winnington		

STANDARDS PANEL (5) (Subject to the approval of the Audit and Standards Committee)			
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent	
5	-	-	
Philippa Haden			
Graham Hutton			
Carolyn Trowbridge			
Bernard Williams			
Mike Worthington			

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGEOUS EDUCATION (5)			
To be nominated by the Leader of the Conservative Group	To be nominated by the Leader of the Labour Group	Independent	
5	-	-	
Philip Atkins			
Paul Northcott			
Kath Perry			
Paul Snape			
Mike Wilcox	·		